Back-to-school schedule in Denver-metro area


DENVER — Schools will begin to start opening for the new year as early as Aug. 4. Here is a list of area schools and their starting dates.

Adams County: Aug. 11

Aurora Public Schools: Aug. 5

Boulder County: Aug. 21 and Aug. 22

Colorado Springs District 11: Aug. 18

Denver Public Schools: Majority of schools Aug. 26

Douglas County: Aug. 4

Englewood: Aug. 13

Jefferson County: Aug. 18

Pueblo: Aug. 12

Weld County: Aug. 14

Westminster: Aug. 25

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction